At the July 15 GFS AGM a number of new faces were elected to the Committee. The 2014-2015 Season Committee members and their roles are as follows:

Commodore David Edmiston
Vice Commodore Pam Joy
Secretary Pam Buchanan
Treasurer John Veale
Membership Secretary Roger Gee
Sailing Secretary  Saturday Captain Phil Hare
Sabots  Lasers TBA
Sunday Captain
Twilight Captain Andrew Limmer
Social Secretary Glenda Cameron-Strange
Humbug Editor Graeme Davey
Clubhouse Manager Mark Rhodes
Liquor Licensee Michael Murphy
Safety Officer Julian Todd
Webmaster/ Handicapper Harvey Porter

After over 19 years of service with his last two years being as Commodore, Geoff Lucas has stood down for the time being from a Committee involvement with the Club. More on Geoff’s superb achievement for the Club in a later post. Our heartfelt thanks to you Geoff for your enormous contribution over the years.

And welcome back Roger Gee as the Membership Secretary after a two year leave of absence.

Please note we have also lost Rich Imlay from the Committee as Rear Commodore/Youth Sailing. He will not be lost in terms of involvement with Sunday sailing but he is taking a well earned break from this official role. We therefore have a big set of shoes to fill to replace him. Sunday dinghy sailing and youth/junior sailing in particular is a critical element of the Club’s raison d’être. If anyone out there is willing to assume this role even in an interim capacity we are very keen indeed to have you come on board. To find out more contact Rich Imlay or the incoming Commodore, David Edmiston.

Remember, to contact any of the Committee fill in the ‘Contact Us’ form here.

Comments are closed.

 GFS SailPass
 GFS SailPass

Crew List
- here

GFS Facebook Group